Skip to main content

Sporty and competitive since his youngest of ages, Simon first started by playing football. Passionned and conscientious, for a few years he would spend his time in a division 1 club (RAAL), every young child’s dream.

It was during summer 2007, at the age of 14, thar his running story began. First, he began to run to keep fit during off-seasons. Until the day that someone asked if he wanted to run his first race. A true competitor at heart, he took on the challenge.

Quickly, the running bug came over him, he joined his local track & field club that allowed him to fall in love and progress both in cross country during winter and track running in the summer. Progressively he would dab in road running to vary his experiences.

With a diploma in human resources, Simon quickly fell into the running universe. The continuous evolution of running shoes, the ear for clients’ needs (all of them, beginners to professionals) are the reason he is happy and excited to join TraKKs

Experience :

  • Multiple Hainaut champion in cross and on the track at junior levels
  • Multiple Hainaut champion in cross and on the track at senior level
  • Many podiums in the LBFA championships in cross country at juniors and 2 titles in U23.
  • Many podiums in the LBFA championships in cross country at seniors and 1 podium in senior level.
  • Many top 10 positions at the Belgian championships on track running including one U23 podium.
  • Many top 10 positions at the Belgian championships in cross country.
  • Top 15 at the Belgian championship of long distance cross country.
  • 1st at the half-marathon of La Louvière
  • Podium at la Portelette, at the Happy New Year Trophy
  • Top 5 at the Corrida de Gerpinnes, in the 8 miles of Frameries, at the 15 km of Porto
  • PRs : 4’02 (1500 m), 8’35 (3000), 14’56 (5000), 31’33 (10K route)

Aller au contenu principal

Sportif et compétiteur depuis son plus jeune âge, Simon a d’abord commencé par le football. Passionné et très consciencieux, après quelques années de pratique, il va connaitre une certaine réussite en intégrant pendant 5 années un club de division 1 (RAAL), le rêve pour tout gamin footballeur !

Mais c’est de lors de l’été 2007, à l’âge de 14 ans, que son histoire pour la course à pied va débuter. Au départ, il se mit à courir pour entretenir sa forme en vue de la prochaine saison de football. C’est alors qu’on lui proposa de participer à une course sur route et compétiteur dans l’âme, il accepta !

Très vite, le virus de la course à pied s’empara de lui, il rejoignit alors un club d’athlétisme qui lui permettra de s’épanouir et de progresser, tant en cross-country l’hiver que sur piste l’été. Il fera progressivement quelques incursions sur route afin de varier les plaisirs.

Diplômé en gestion des ressources humaines, Simon a rapidement basculé dans l’univers du running ! L’évolution permanente des chaussures, ainsi que l’écoute et le conseil clientèle pour tous (débutants comme confirmés) sont les raisons principales pour les lesquelles il se fera un plaisir de vous accueillir chez TraKKS !

Expériences : 

  • Multiple champion du Hainaut en cross et sur piste chez les jeunes
  • Multiple champion du Hainaut en cross chez les seniors
  • Plusieurs podiums aux championnats LBFA en cross chez les jeunes, dont 2 titres en espoirs
  • Plusieurs podiums aux championnats LBFA sur piste chez les jeunes, ainsi qu’un podium chez les seniors
  • Plusieurs Top 10 aux championnats de Belgique sur piste chez les jeunes, dont 1 podium en espoirs
  • Plusieurs Top 10 aux championnats de Belgique en cross chez les jeunes
  • Top 15 aux championnats de Belgique en cross long chez les seniors
  • Victoire au semi-marathon de La Louvière
  • Podium à la Portelette, à l’Happy New Year Trophy
  • Top 5 à la Corrida de Gerpinnes, aux 8 miles de Frameries, aux 15 km de Porto
  • Records personnels : 4’02 (1500 m), 8’35 (3000), 14’56 (5000), 31’33 (10K route)